We do our best to dispatch orders as quickly as possible!
If changes need to be made to your order such as changing an item or updating the delivery address, please visit your Account > Order History.
We're unable to make changes to a product already purchased, so if you've made an error, please cancel your entire order using the Cancel Order button, and make a new purchase.
Please note, you'll need to act fast, as once your order is processed and sent to our warehouse, it can't be changed.
If you cannot locate a 'Cancel Order' button, this means that your order has progressed too far along for cancellation. Once your order is dispatched, you will receive tracking information via email.
If you do not wish to keep the item, check our Change of Mind policy if the item is eligible for a Change of Mind return. Please note, this would also be applicable for an incorrect purchase.
Please do not return your item prior to receiving a Return Authorisation number and label, as your item may not return to the correct location and may not be processed correctly.